Find & Manage Your Patient Assistance Programs
Estimated patient savings $765,344,793.89
Uninsured Kids

Alabama

Cathy Caldwell, Director
Bureau of Children's Health Insurance
P.O. Box 303017
Montgomery, Al 36130-3017
E-Mail: ccaldwell@adph.state.al.us
Telephone: 334-206-2027
FAX: 334-206-6433

Back-up: Viki Brant
Telephone: 334-206-7058

Alaska

Barbara Hale, Medical Assistance Administrator/SCHIP
Medicaid and Health Care Policy
P.O. Box 110660
Juneau, AK 99811-0660
E-Mail: barbara.hale@alaska.gov
Telephone: 907-334-2520
FAX: 907-465-2204
William J. Streur, Deputy Commissioner
Medicaid and Health Care Policy
4501 Business Park Boulevard, Suite 24
William.streur@alaska.gov
Anchorage, AK 99503-7167
Telephone: 907-334-2520

American Samoa

Aneterea (Andy) Puletasi, Director
Medicaid Program
L.B.J. Tropical Medical Center
Pago Pago, American Samoa 96799
E-Mail: APuletasi@lbj.peacesat.hawaii.edu
Telephone: 011-684-633-4590
FAX: 011-684-633-1869

Arizona

Linda Skinner
Assistant Director, AHCCCS
801 E. Jefferson MD 2500
Phoenix, AZ 85034
E-Mail: lindaskinner@azahcccs.gov
Telephone: 602-417-4635
FAX: 602-417-4635

Arkansas

Roy Jeffus, Director
Division of Medical Services
Department of Health and Human Services
P.O. Box 1437 (Slot S401)
700 Main Street
Little Rock, AR 72203
E-Mail: Roy.Jeffus@arkansas.gov
Telephone: 501-682-8740
FAX: 501-682-1197
Carolyn Patrick
DHS Program Administrator
P.O. Box 1437 (Slot S295)
Little Rock, AR 72203
Carolyn.patrick@arkansas.gov
Telephone: 501-682-8359
Fax: 501-682-2480

California

Lesley Cummings, Executive Director
Managed Risk Medical Insurance Board (MRMIB)
1000 G. Street, Suite 450
Sacramento, CA 95814
E-Mail: LCummings@mrmib.ca.gov
Telephone: 916-324-4695
FAX: 916-324-4878

Colorado

William P. Heller, Director, Child Health Plan Plus (CHP+)
Department of Health Care Policy & Financing
1570 Grant Street
Denver, CO 80203-1818
E-Mail: william.heller@state.co.us
Telephone: 303-866-3244
FAX: 303-866-2573

Backup: Laura Gerard
CHP+ Health Care Delivery Manager
Telephone: 303-866-3227

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands

Helen C. Sablan, Medicaid Administrator
P.O. Box 500409, CK
Saipan, MP 96950
E-Mail: chcmc@pticom.com
Telephone: 670-664-4890
FAX: 670- 664-4885

Connecticut

David Parrella, Director
Medical Care Administration
Department of Social Services
25 Sigourney Street
Hartford, CT 06106-5033
E-Mail: david.parrella@ct.gov
Telephone: 860-424-5116
FAX: 860-424-5114
Rose Ciarcia
E-Mail: rose.ciarcia@ct.gov
Telephone: 860-424-5139
Fax: (860) 424-5114

Delaware

David Michalik
Division of Medicaid & Medical Assistance
P.O. Box 906
New Castle, DE 19720
E-Mail: dave.michalik@state.de.us
Telephone: 302-255-9577
FAX: 302-255-4454
Greg Roane, Senior Administrator
Division of Medicaid & Medical Assistance
E-Mail: gregory.roane@state.de.us
Telephone: 302-255-9530
FAX: 302-255-4425

District of Columbia

Ms. Pamela Campbell, Office of Children and Families
Department of Health
Medical Assistance Administration
825 N. Capitol Street, N.E., 5th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20002
E-Mail: pamela.campbell@dc.gov
Telephone: 202-442-9206
FAX: 202-442-4790
Bette Wolf, Manager Office of Children and Families
E-Mail: Bette.Wolf@dc.gov
Telephone: 202-442-5845
Fax: 202-442-4790

Florida

Gail Hansen, MediKids
Agency for Health Care Administration
2727 Mahan Drive, Building #3, Suite 2310
Tallahassee, FL 32308-5403
E-Mail: hanseng@ahca.myflorida.com
Telephone: 850-922-7890
FAX: 850-921-9989

Back-up: Santiago Sanchez
Telephone: 850-414-8326

Georgia

Michelle Mickey Rork, SCHIP Director, Peach Care for Kids
Georgia Department Community Health
2 Peachtree, N.W., 37th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30303
E-Mail: mmickey@dch.ga.gov
Telephone: 404-657- 9506
FAX: 404-656-8366

Back-up: Brian Dowd
Telephone: 404-651-9981

Guam

Ma Theresa (Tess) Arcangel, Administrator
Department of Public Health and Social Services
Bureau of Health Care Financing
123 Chalan Kareta
Mangilao, Guam 96913-6304
E-Mail: theresa.arcangel@dphss.guam.gov
Telephone: 671-735-7282
FAX: 671-734-68609

Hawaii

Pearl Tsuji, Eligibility Program Specialist
Department of Human Services
Med-Quest Division
Policy and Program Development Office
P.O. Box 700190
Kapolei, HI 96709-0190
(Fedex) 601 Kamokila Blvd., Room 518
E-Mail: PTsuji@medicaid.dhs.state.hi.us
Telephone: 808-692-8080
FAX: 808-692-8173
Paul Higa
Acting Medical Assistance Program Officer
E-Mail: phiga@medicaid.dhs.state.hi.us
Telephone: 808-692-8137
FAX: 808-692-8173

Idaho

Robin Pewtress, SCHIP Coordinator
Department of Health and Welfare
Division of Medicaid
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0036
E-Mail: pewtresr@dhw.idaho.gov
Telephone: 208-364-1892
FAX: 208-334-2465

Back-up: Paul Leary
E-Mail: learyp@dhw.idaho.gov
Telephone: 208-364-1892
FAX: 208-334-2465

Illinois

Debbie Watkins
Division of Medical Programs
Illinois Department of Healthcare & Family Services
201 S. Grand Ave East , 3th Floor
Springfield, Illinois, 62763-0001
E-Mail: Debbie.Watkins@illinois.gov
Telephone: 217-557-7158
FAX: 217-557-7165
Jamie Ursch
E-Mail: Jamie.Ursch@idpa.state.il.us
Telephone: 217-557-7160
FAX: 217-557-7165

Indiana

Ginger Brophy
Indiana Family & Social Services Administration
402 West Washington Street, Room W382
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204-2739
E-Mail: Ginger.Brophy@fssa.in.gov
Telephone: 317-232-4345
FAX: 317-232-7382
Terrie Cloud
E-Mail: terrie.cloud@fssa.in.gov
Telephone: 317-234-3730
FAX: 317-232-7382

Iowa

Anita Smith
Iowa Department of Human Services
Division of Financial, Health & Work Supports
1305 E. Walnut, 5th Floor
Des Moines, IA 50319-0114
E-Mail: asmith@dhs.state.ia.us
Telephone: 515-281-6791
FAX: 515-242-5456

Back-up: Shellie Goldman
E-Mail: sgoldma@dhs.state.ia.is
Telephone: 515-281-7315

Kansas

Chris English
Health Care Delivery Systems, Benefits and Pharmacy
Kansas Health Policy Authority
Landon State Office Building
900 SW Jackson, Room 900N
Topeka, KS 66612
E-Mail: Chris.English@khpa.ks.gov
Telephone: 785-291-3007
FAX: 785-296-4813

Back-up: Margaret Smith, MD
E-Mail: Margaret.Smith@khpa.ks.gov
Telephone: 785-296-4753

Kentucky

Lisa Lee, Director
Children's Health Insurance
Department for Medicaid Services
275 E. Main 6W-D
Frankfort, KY 40621
E-Mail: lisa.lee@mailto:ky.gov
Telephone: (502) 564-6890 ext 3107
FAX: (502) 564-0509

Back-up: Lucy Senters
Telephone: 505-564-6890 ext. 3170

Louisiana

Jerry Phillips, Medicaid Director
State of Louisiana
Department of Health and Hospitals
P.O. Box 91030
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030
E-Mail: jphillips@dhh.la.gov
Telephone: 225-342-3891
FAX: 225-342-9508
Kyle C. Viator, Director of Operations
Louisiana Children's Health Insurance Program
E-Mail: kviator@dhh.la.gov
Telephone: 225-342-6043
CELL: 225-274-6423

Maine

Dawn Gallagher, SCHIP Coordinator
Department of Health and Human Services
Office of MaineCare Services
11 State House Station, 442 Civic Center Drive
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
E-Mail: Dawn.gallagher@maine.gov
Telephone: 207-287-9366
FAX: 207-287-9369

Maryland

Cheryl Camillo
Executive Director, Office of Eligibility Services
Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
201 West Preston Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
E-Mail: camilloc@dhmh.state.md.us
Telephone: 410-767-6057
FAX: 410-333-5046
John Folkemer
Deputy Secretary for Health Care Financing
E-Mail: folkemeri@dhmh.state.md.us
Telephone: 410-767-5807

Massachusetts

Robin Callahan, Director of Waiver and SCHIP Administration
Office of Medicaid
1 Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
E-Mail: robin.callahan@state.ma.us
Telephone: 617-573-1745
FAX: 617-573-1891

Michigan

Logan Dreasky, Department of Community Health
Medical Services Administration
Eligibility Policy Section
400 South Pine Street, 7th Floor
Lansing, Michigan 48913
E-Mail: DreaskyL@michigan.gov
Telephone: 517-241-5414
FAX: 517-241-8969
Mary Anne Tribble
E-Mail: tribblema@michigan.gov
Telephone: 517-241-7185
FAX: 517-241-8969

Minnesota

Pat Callaghan
MN Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 64998
St. Paul, MN 55164-0998
E-Mail: pat.callaghan@state.mn.us
Telephone: 651-431-2185
FAX: 651-431-7421
Ann Berg
E-Mail: ann.berg@state.mn.us
Telephone: 651-431-2193
FAX: 651-431-7421

Mississippi

Betty Williams, Deputy Administrator—Enrollment
Division of Medicaid
550 High Street, Suite 1000
Jackson MS 39201
E-Mail: elbrw@medicaid.state.ms.us
Telephone: 601- 576-4113
FAX: 601- 576-4164

Back-up: Janis Bond
Telephone: 601-576-4107

Missouri

Sandra Levels, Director, Program Management
MO HealthNet Division
Department of Social Services
Broadway State Office Building, P.O. Box 6500
Jefferson City, MO 65102-6500
E-Mail: Sandra.K.Levels@dss.mo.gov
Telephone: 573-751-6926
FAX: 573-751-6564

Montana

Mary E. Dalton, Administrator
Health Resources Division
P.O. Box 202951
Helena, MT 59620-2951
E-Mail: MDalton@mt.gov
Telephone: 406-444-4458
FAX: 406-444-1861
Jackie Forba
E-Mail: JForba@mt.gov
Telephone: 406-444-5288
FAX: 406-444-5288

Nebraska

Deborah Scherer, RN, Unit Manager, Operations
Division of Medicaid and Long-Term Care, DHHS
301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026
E-Mail: deb.scherer@hhss.ne.gov
Telephone: 402-471-0122
FAX: 402-471-9092
Jenifer Roberts-Johnson, Acute Care Section Manager
E-Mail: jenifer.robertsjohnson@dhhs.ne.gov
Telephone: 402-471-9567
FAX: 402-471-9092

Nevada

Elizabeth Aiello
Division of Health Care Financing and Policy
1000 East William Street, Suite 200
Carson City, NV 89701
E-Mail: eaiello@dhcfp.nv.gov
Telephone: 775-684-3756
FAX: 775-684-8792

New Hampshire

Ann Walls
SCHIP Coordinator
Office of Medicaid and Business Policy
105 Pleasant Street, Annex Building
Concord, NH 03301
E-Mail: Awalls@dhhs.state.nh.us
Telephone: 603-271-5249
FAX: 603-271-8113

New Jersey

Ann Clemency Kohler, SCHIP Director
Deputy Commissioner
NJ Department of Human Services
222 S. Warren Street
P.O. Box 700
Trenton, NJ 08625
E-Mail: Ann.C.Kohler@dhs.state.nj.us
Telephone: 609-984-6608
FAX: 609-292-6837

Alternate: Carol Grant, Director
E-Mail: Carol.Grant@dhs.state.nj.us
Telephone: 609-588-2936 or 609-588-2937

New Mexico

Ms. Carolyn Ingram
Director, Medical Assistance Division
Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 2348
Santa Fe, NM 87504-2348
E-Mail: Carolyn.Ingram@state.nm.us
Telephone: 505-827-3106
FAX: 505-827-3185
Robert D. Beardsley, Deputy Director
E-Mail: Robert.Beardsley@state.nm.us
Telephone: 505-827-3106
FAX: 505-827-3185

New York

Judith Arnold, Director
Division of Coverage and Enrollment
Office of Health Insurance Programs
State of New York Department of Health
Corning Tower
Empire State Plaza
Albany, New York, 12237-0004
E-Mail: Jaa01@health.state.ny.us
Telephone: 518-474-0180, 518-473-3823
FAX: 518-474-3295

Alternate: Linda Stackman
E-Mail: lbs02@health.state.ny.us
Telephone: 518-473-7541

North Carolina

Ms. Cinnamon Narron, North Carolina SCHIP Director
Division of Medical Assistance
Department of Health and Human Services
2501 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-2501
E-Mail: cinnamon.narron@ncmail.net
Telephone: 919-284-0373
FAX: 919-284-0374

Back-up: Marjorie Morris
Telephone: 919-855-4010

North Dakota

Jodi M. Hulm, SCHIP Program Administrator
Division of Medical Services
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505-0250
E-Mail: jmhulm@nd.gov
Telephone: 701-328-2323
FAX: 701-328-1544
Erik Elkins
E-Mail: eelkins@nd.gov
Telephone: 701-328-2323
FAX: 701-328-1544

Ohio

Charlene Alexander, Project Manager
Department of Job and Family Services
P.O. Box 182709
Columbus, OH 43218-2709
E-Mail: alexac@odjfs.state.oh.us
Telephone: 614-752-3614
FAX: 614-752-9201
Brenda Lucas, Chief
Bureau of Consumer & Program Support
E-Mail: luca@odjfs.state.oh.us
Telephone: 614-752-3637
FAX: 614-752-9201

Oklahoma

Mike Fogarty, CEO
Oklahoma Health Care Authority
4545 N. Lincoln Boulevard, Suite 124
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
E-Mail: mike.fogarty@okhca.org
Telephone: 405-522-7417
FAX: 405-530-3202
Dr. Lynn Mitchell, MD, MPH
State Medicaid Director
E-Mail: lynn.mitchell@okhca.org
Telephone: 405-522-7366
FAX: 405-530-3218

Oregon

Jesse Anderson,State Plan Coordinator
Title XIX, XXI Policy Analyst
Division of Medical Assistance Programs
500 Summer Street NE, E-35
Salem, Oregon 97301-1077
E-Mail: jesse.anderson@state.or.us
Telephone: 503-945-6958
FAX: 503-947-1119
Sharon K. Hill, Policy Manager
E-Mail: Sharon.K.Hill@state.or.us
Telephone: 503-945-6957
FAX: 503-947-1119

Pennsylvania

George L. Hoover, Deputy Commissioner
CHIP and adultBASIC Programs
PA Insurance Department
333 Market Street, lobby level
Harrisburg, PA 17120
E-Mail: gehoover@state.pa.us
Telephone: 717-346-1366
FAX: 717-705-1643
William Shaffer
Chief, Policy & Planning Division
PA Insurance Department
333 Market Street, lobby level
Harrisburg, PA 17120
E-Mail: wilshaffer@state.pa.us
Telephone: 717-705-4196
FAX: 717-705-1643

Puerto Rico

Wendy Matos
Department of Health
Office of Economic Assistance to the Medically Indigent
P.O. Box 70184
San Juan, PR 00936
E-Mail: wematos@salud.gov.pr
Telephone: 787-250-0453
FAX: 787-250-0990

Rhode Island

Deborah Florio, Administrator
Center for Child & Family Health, DHS
Aime Forand Building
600 New London Avenue
Cranston, RI 02920
E-Mail: dflorio@dhs.ri.gov
Telephone: 401-462-0140
FAX: 401-462-6353

South Carolina

Alicia Jacobs, Deputy Director
Medicaid Eligibility and Beneficiary Services
Department of Health & Human Services
P.O. Box 8206
Columbia, SC 29202-8206
E-Mail: JACOBS@scdhhs.gov
Telephone: 803-898-2538
FAX: 803-255-8235

Back-up: Garnell Cauley
Telephone: 803-898-2851

South Dakota

Nicole Bartel, SCHIP Director
Division of Medical Services
South Dakota Dept. of Social Services
Kneip Building
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501-2291
E-Mail: Nicole.bartel@state.sd.us
Telephone: 605-773-5168
FAX: 605-773-5246

Backup: Wendy Hanson
Telephone: 605-773-5168

Tennessee

Dr. Andrea Willis
26th Floor, William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
312 8th Avenue North
26 Floor, William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
E-Mail: andrea.willis@state.tn.us
Telephone: 615-253-8408
FAX: 615-253-8556

Back-up: Stephanie Dickerson
Telephone: 615-253-8572

Texas

Chris Traylor
Texas State Medicaid Director
11209 Metric Blvd
P.O. Box 85200 H-100
Austin, Texas 78708-5200
E-Mail: chris.traylor@hhsc.state.tx.us
Telephone: 512-491-1867
FAX: 512-491-1977
Kay Ghahremani
Deputy Director for Policy Development
E-Mail: kay.ghahremani@hhsc.state.tx.us
Telephone: 512-491-1339
FAX: 512-491-1953

Utah

Nathan Checketts, SCHIP Director
Utah Department of Health
P.O. Box 144102
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4102
E-Mail: nchecketts@utah.gov
Telephone: 801-538-6965
FAX: 801-538-6860
Gayleen Henderson
E-Mail: ghenderson@utah.gov
Telephone: 801-538-6043
FAX: 801-538-6860

Vermont

Joshua Slen, Director
Office of Vermont Health Access
312 Hurricane Lane, Suite 201
Williston, VT 05495
E-Mail: Joshua.Slen@ahs.state.vt.us
Telephone: 802-879-5952
FAX: 802-879-5962
Russell Frank, SCHIP Administrator
E-Mail: Russell.frank@ahs.state.vt.us
Telephone: 802-879-5932
FAX: 802-879-5963

Virgin Islands

Karen Virgil, Acting Director
Department of Health
Bureau of Health Insurance & Medical Assistance
Frostco Center, 210-3 A Altona, Suite 302
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
E-Mail: klvirgil@hotmail.com
Telephone: 340-774-4624
FAX: 340-774-4918

Virginia

Rebecca Mendoza, Director
Maternal and Child Health Division
Virginia Department of Medical Assistance
600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300
Richmond, VA 23219
E-Mail: Rebecca.mendoza@dmas.virginia.gov
Telephone: 804-786-3206
FAX: 804-225-3961

Washington

Manning Pelanda, Director
Kevin Cornell, Designee
Division of Eligibility and Service Delivery
Health and Recovery Services Administration
Department of Social & Health Services
805 Plum Street, NE., MS 45534
Olympia, WA 98504-5534
E-Mail: corneke@dshs.wa.gov
Telephone: 360-725-1423
FAX: 360-664-0910
Colleen Clifford
E-Mail: cliffcj@dshs.wa.gov
Telephone: 360-725-1423
FAX: 360-664-0910

West Virginia

Sharon L. Carte, Executive Director
West Virginia Children's Health Insurance Program
1018 Kanawha Boulevard East, Suite 209
Charleston, WV 25301
E-Mail: sharon.l.carte@wv.gov
Telephone: 304-558-2732 ext.104
FAX: 304-558-2741

Wisconsin

Megan Tulikangas
Bureau of Health Care Programs
Division of Health
1 W. Wilson Street, Room 350
P.O. Box 309
Madison, WI 53701-0309
E-Mail: Tulikmc@dhfs.state.wi.us
Telephone: 608-264-7727
FAX: 608-261-7792
Curtis Cunningham
E-Mail: CunniCJ@dhfs.state.wi.us
Telephone: 608-261-6858
FAX: 608-261-7792

Wyoming

Patricia Guzman, Manager
State Children's Health Insurance Program (Kid Care CHIP)
Wyoming Department of Health
6101 Yellowstone Rd, Suite 210
Cheyenne WY 82002
E-Mail: patricia.guzman@health.wyo.gov
Telephone: 307-777-6228
FAX: 307-777-7085

Backup: Kellie Grady
More Assistance
Uninsured Kids
Health Insurance
Medicaid
Goverment Benefits
Free Clinics
Community Clinics
Co-Pay